latest news, sports updates, epaper, fashion, current affairs, entertainments, us news, uk news, breaking news, indian news, pakistani news, channel updates

Players: Gul, Aslam, Sharjeel return to squad for England, Ireland ODIs

Pakistan on Tuesday reported its squad for One-Day International (ODI) challenges against Ireland and England amid the progressing voyage through the British Isles.

Players: Gul, Aslam, Sharjeel return to squad for England, Ireland ODIs

Gul, Aslam, Sharjeel return to squad for England, Ireland ODIsRight-arm quick bowler Umar Gul makes a rebound following a break of two years, with selectors leaning toward him over Mohammad Irfan on the premise of better wellness and handling abilities.

Gul last included in an ODI amid Pakistan’s voyage through Bangladesh in 2015.

Left-gave batsman Sami Aslam, who awed with his significant method amid the third Test at Edgbaton against England, has additionally been named in the squad.

Sharjeel Khan likewise comes back to the national side following two years on the back of an amazing normal of 63 keeps running amid the late List-A challenges. The massive left-gave opener scored 90 and 125 against Sri Lanka “An” and England Lions, individually.

Declaring the squad, Pakistan boss selector Inzamam-ul-Haq said:

“While picking the squad, the group administration and captain were counseled and all concerned gave their assent in such manner. The group has been chosen remembering the conditions and the late exhibitions of a few players in local and A Team visits.

“The group is a fine mix of experience and youth and the selectors trust that group will do well.”

Pakistan will go up against Ireland in two ODIs on August 18 and 20 which will be trailed by a five-match arrangement against England.

The 15-part squad for the 50-overs challenges against Ireland and England in the not so distant future is as per the following:

Openers: Azhar Ali (c), Sharjeel Khan, Sami Aslam

Center Order: Mohammad Hafeez, Baber Azam, Shoaib Malik

Wicket Keeper: Sarfraz Ahmad and Mohammad Rizwan

Quick Bowlers: Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Umer Gul

Spinners: Immad Wasim, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Nawaz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Boltvforum © 2017 Frontier Theme